Team Velocitor

team velocitor


Season 2013 Summary

Tuomas Pernu

Season Summary 2013:

- Lattomeri Race
Roope Nurmi 3.

- Simo Klimscheffskij Memorial Race
Marek Salermo 2.

- 20. Satakunta Stage Race
Overall: Roope Nurmi 1.
First stage (Kuorila race): Roope Nurmi 1.
Second stage (Anola race): Roope Nurmi 1.

- Killin Kaivi Criterium
Roope Nurmi 1.

- FUJI-Peloton GP
Marek Salermo 3.

- Giro d'Espoo
Kim Mansner 1.
Marek Salermo 2.

- Fellman Race
Kim Mansner 3.

- 85. Porvoo Race
Marek Salermo 2.

- Track Omnium Finnish Championships
Roope Nurmi 2.

- Track Points Race Finnish Championships
Roope Nurmi 3.

- Track Team Pursuit Finnish Championships
Team Velocitor 3.
(Roope Nurmi, Marek Salermo, Earandel Fingerson, Kim Mansner)

- Track Scratch Race Finnish Championships
Kim Mansner 3.

- Southern Finland regional championships
Kim Mansner 1.

- Luonteri Cycling
Kimmo Kananen 1.

- Criterium Finnish Championships
Roope Nurmi 2.

Fellman Lahti GP and the Porvoo Road Race

Eärendel Fingerson


This last weekend started off with a bang as we headed to Lahti for a very quick one hour criterium around Fellman Park located in downtown. There were a few Estonian teams, a French team, and some other very good quality riders. The race started off with Kim Mansner (whom recently won Giro d'Espoo) quickly going off the front as we tried to slow it down behind. Soon Jussi Veikanen bridged across and it made for a tough race for Kim as he was outnumbered. He held on valiantly though and got a very nice third place. Paavo Paajanen (TWD-Länken) won the day from a late attack. On the last lap we made a nice lap lead out for Kimmo whom won the field sprint for 8th. It was another good day and was pretty fast! The average speed was 46 kph (28.5mph) for the race.

On Sunday we had a 170 km road race in Porvoo. In the beginning we were marking attacks until Kimmo took off and his group gained at some point about three minutes. Marek finally got away with Jussi V. and bridged up to Kimmo. The lead group splintered at the end and it was a very close finish with Marek coming 2nd behind Paavo Paajanen (TWD-Länken). Marek rode as strong as an race horse. Kimmo held on to 10th place after a long day out front. The rest of us just tried to survive in the main group. The race average speed was pretty high again as I recorded 41.8 kph for the 170km. It was another great performance and Marek rode really strong once again.

The two days were pretty successfull again as a team! Thanks once again to our sponsors and to Tuomas Pernu. A big thanks to the Nurmi's once again for providing us with all the support as it wouldn't have been possible without them. Also a big thanks to all the people whom came to cheer us on!


- Eärendel

Season Summary 2011

Tuomas Pernu

Season Summary 2011:

Road racing cup: Kimmo Kananen 1.
Criterium Finnish championships: Kimmo Kananen 2.
Cyclo-cross Finnish championships: Kimmo Kananen 3.

Southern Finland regional championships: Matti Pajari 1.

- Turku stage race
Overall: Kimmo Kananen 3 (best Finn).
First stage, Simo Klimscheffskij memorial race: Kimmo Kananen 3.

- 18. Satakunta stage race
Overall: Kimmo Kananen 1., Marek Salermo 2.
First stage: Kimmo Kananen 1., Marek Salermo 3.
Second stage: Marek Salermo 1.

- Pyhäjärvi stage race
Overall: Kimmo Kananen 3.
First stage (TT): Kimmo Kananen 3.
Second stage: Kimmo Kananen 1.

- Fellman race
Kimmo Kananen 2.

- 83. Porvoo race
Marek Salermo 5.

- Road racing Finnish championships
Marek Salermo 4.

- Säkylä stage race
Overall: Kimmo Kananen 1.
Prologue (TT): Kimmo Kananen 1.
First stage: Kimmo Kananen 1.

Team apparel now on sale!

Tuomas Pernu

Official Team Velocitor and Tour de Helsinki racing apparel in now on sale in the Sports Tracker webshop: »

Team Velocitor jersey

Limited edition! The stock may run out fast. Restocking at a later time may be possible in case of sell-out.
This is a preorder. The items are scheduled to ship in early June.

The Team Velocitor site is launced!

Herkko Pulkkinen

More content coming soon!


    • Kimmo Kananen

    • Took 3rd place in the Finnish national road race championships in 2010
    • Winner of Tour de Helsinki in 2009
    • Marek Salermo

    • Two-time Finnish national champion in the criterium
    • Holds the Finnish record in the team pursuit
    • Kim Mansner

    • M-18 SM-maantien kaksinkertainen pronssimitalisti
    • M-18 aika-ajon suomenmestari
    • Eärendel Fingerson

    • Wisconsinin maantie- ja cyclocrossmestari
    • Tour de Helsingin voittaja 2007
    • Roope Nurmi

    • Finnish national road race champion in 2009 in the M-16 class